Reviews

8.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.4
Comfort
7.9
Property location
8.5
Facilities
7.8
Staff
8.7
Value
7.8

Reviews

    Aileen
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    3 September 2018

    A lovely place to stay, unfortunately spoiled occasionally by guests who have no respect for others.

    The pool would benefit from having a pool man who knows what he’s doing. An allocation of an hour or two per day of quietude to relax by the pool would be helpful.
    We liked the owner who is an extraordinary lady, extremely helpful and thoughtful. We liked the staff who were excellent - with only one exception. We liked being able to eat a late breakfast. We liked having comfortable beds. We liked having daily room service. We liked the pool when it was quiet.
    david
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    27 August 2018

    A beautiful peaceful place to stay & met some very nice people, wish we could have stayed longer!

    The double bed we had in the Suite was a tiny bit hard for me, but to be honest I have slept on worse, but the place just made up for that anyway, I cannot honestly say a bad word about the place OR the people!
    the owner and staff fantastic (Staff very helpful, nothing too much trouble) the whole building & facilities were wonderful (history very interesting) the gardens and pool area great, well maintained, pool very clean (Orange, Lemon, Fig, plum & apple trees) Breakfast was nice (continental Type), which is fine as it was so hot Beautiful sunsets and a peaceful place Aircon worked well in the Room, very cool Definitely need a vehicle to travel to other areas, you can walk to Estremoz, but it is long! I need to go back next year it really was a wonderful place
    FAVG
    pt

    Review score

    10
    20 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ana
    pt

    Review score

    5.8
    23 May 2018
    The house itself has potential but is undervalued and is in desperate need of an update. Some rooms don't have a bathroon in the room and this is something that is not explained when we book the rooms.The breakfast is to simple ( just bread); there is no other choice of types of bread or buns, not even a cake is available. The juice is quite acid and the orange jam is not good. This house is in Alentejo that is an area knowed for the wonderfull food....but unfortunetly the breakfast does not reflect that. Breakfast quite poor. This house could be amazing...but for now is just OK.
    The Staff was quite nice.
    Miguel Teixeira Coelho
    pt

    Review score

    8.8
    2 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    pt

    Review score

    10
    23 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Adriana
    br

    Review score

    9.2
    24 December 2017

    Lovely place

    The place is lovely, room was very nice and spacious. Room was really cold but after a while the heating kicked in and the place was nice and warm . Has a a nice home feeling
    Joy
    es

    Review score

    10
    7 November 2017
    It was very lovely, and a very helpful owner.
    pt

    Review score

    5.8
    15 October 2017

    A farm with no eggs for breakfast!!

    Breakfast was very poor. After asking for some eggs, the answer was: "we do not have eggs!" A farm with no eggs!??! In general, an expensive stay for what has been offered.
    The house and gardens as well as the swimming pool, although maintenance is needed.
    Elvira
    es

    Review score

    7.5
    25 August 2017

    Nicely restored typical house of Alentejo region.

    There was a noisy family that did not alow the rest of the travellers enjoy the swimming pool.
    We loved the breakfast with freshly squeeced orange juice, freshly baked bread and served in the garden.
    prue & niko
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    4 July 2017

    Quiet, relaxing accomodation in the grounds of an old beautiful house.

    Wifi was OK but you had to go from the room and sit near the main house.
    Beautiful environment, set in the grounds of a lovely old wealthy house. Lovely grounds, garden and swimming pool. The room was very large and consisted of a lounge room, bedroom and bathroom. All very good size and very comfortable. Location was not far from town. Very quiet and private. Breakfast was in the main house.
    T C
    it

    Review score

    10
    25 June 2017

    Would stay here again anytime, very comfortable and quiet.

    There weren't any Eng. TV channels, but who needs it in a place like this one.
    Catarina makes her own fresh orange juice and wonderful bitter orange marmalade. Fabulous large pool and garden. Spacious room, lots of artifacts and historical books. Like staying in someone's grand finca or palazzo.
    David
    de

    Review score

    9.2
    20 June 2017

    Amazingly beautiful, exceptionally well equipped hideaway, supernice staff, stunning landscape!

    WiFi coverage of the wohle area would be easy to establish by just buying two or three wifi repeaters.
    Gorgeous Quinta in a stunning environment. Super friendly staff. Beautiful pool. Dog friendly. Very good breakfast. Our beautiful room was basically a whole house by itself, the bed was HUGE and very comfy. There's also a games room with a pool table, darts, foosball where we had a really fun night. When you are there make sure to have a wine tasting at Quinta Dona Maria nearby!
    keith
    pt

    Review score

    10
    20 June 2017

    Could not have been better.

    Nothing
    The welcome and attitude
    Milan
    si

    Review score

    10
    14 June 2017

    Peacefull property with awesome vegetation. Close to Estremoz.

    A bed was too hard, not so comfortable.
    Awesome property, green, nice pool. We like the stay. To recomend.
    Marleen
    pt

    Review score

    8.8
    27 April 2017
    Very nice agro-turismo. Beautifull property with a nice pool and good breakfast.
    Esther Solis Garcia
    es

    Review score

    10
    16 April 2017

    Fenomeno

    Todo en general fenomenal
    Michael
    fr

    Review score

    8.3
    26 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nigel
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    10 March 2018

    Perfect for our needs

    There was nothing that we didn’t like.
    We were made very welcome and the owner was very helpful in finding the vineyard we were looking for. It’s a very beautiful place to stay, a little off the main track and very peaceful.
    JOHN MAIA
    us

    Review score

    10
    9 September 2017

    Awesome

    Staff made us feel like family and at home, amazing place to relax, very clean. I will recommend to all, also great for young families with children
Loading reviews